Collection: Blog

The Players Championship

The Players Championship

The Players Championship is an annual golf tournament that is considered one of the most prestigious events on the PGA Tour. The tournament typically takes place in March and is held at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida.

The Players Championship features a field of 144 of the world's best golfers who compete over four rounds of stroke play. The course at TPC Sawgrass is known for its challenging layout, which includes the famous par-3 17th hole, also known as the "Island Green."

The tournament has a total purse of more than $15 million, making it one of the richest events on the PGA Tour. The winner of the Players Championship receives a significant portion of the purse and also earns a five-year exemption on the PGA Tour.

The Players Championship was first played in 1974 and has been won by some of the game's biggest names, including Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, and Jack Nicklaus. It is often referred to as the "fifth major" due to its high level of competition and prestige in the golf world.


Previous Callaway PARADYM
Next FARGIVENESS - Stealth 2